The finalists in this year’s ALB SE Asia Law Awards have been revealed.  Now in its 14th year, the winners will be announced at a black-tie event on Thursday, May 10, 2018, at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore.

A record-breaking 110 law firms and 104 in-house teams participated across 52 categories, making it more inclusive than previous years. These dealmakers, firms and in-house teams are to be congratulated for their outstanding achievements in the legal profession over the past year.  

The ALB SE Asia Law Awards 2018 also features new categories in the areas of dispute resolution, aviation, deals, labour and employment, restructuring and insolvency, transportation and logistics as well as awards for SE Asia In-House Team of the Year and Dealmaker of the Year. ALB also re-opened Islamic Finance Deal of the Year category.

The Dealmaker of the Year award will be fiercely contested, with nine shortlisted finalists, including Eddy Marek Leks from Leks&Co, Francisco Ed. Lim from Angara Abello Concepcion Regala & Cruz, Jonathan Stone from Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom, and Mark Robinson from Herbert Smith Freehills.

ALB shortlisted 13 hopefuls who will be going head-to-head in the SE Asia Law Firm of the Year category, following another excellent year of nominations from the legal profession’s finest across Southeast Asia. 

The full list of finalists can be viewed HERE>>>

Information on seat and table reservation can be found HERE>>>

For further information on this event, finalist list or to reserve seats, you may contact:

Amy Sim

T: +65 6870 3348

Sardor Yangibayev

T: +65 6870 3190